delete cv on linkedin

How to Remove Resume from LinkedIn

An out-of-date resume or the conclusion of a job search might mean that you don’t want your resume on LinkedIn anymore. The PDF or Word document that you uploaded as media to your LinkedIn Summary section can be easily removed. 

Check out how to download PDF version of your resume from LinkedIn.

When you go to take it away, however, you could be left wondering how do I remove my resume from LinkedIn? As you might recall, you inserted your resume document into the Summary by editing it. You’ll need to return to the Summary editing interface to remove the old resume.

  1. Log onto LinkedIn.com
  2. Click the Me icon and select View Profileview profile linkedin
  3. Click the Pencil pencil iconicon on the Summary section
  4. Near the bottom of the editing interface, find the resume file under the Media section
  5. Click on the document
  6. Now the text “Delete This Media” will appear beneath the filedelete resume from linkedin
  7. Click Delete This Media and the file will be removed from your profile.

If you desire, you can upload a new version of your resume at any time in the Media section of the Summary editing interface.

OMG! Checkout our mind-blowing LinkedIn profile examples

How to Delete Resume from LinkedIn

In addition to the resume that you placed on your profile, you might also want to address the resumes that LinkedIn automatically saved when you were applying to jobs on the site. People sometimes use different versions of their resume tailored to different jobs. LinkedIn saves up to four of the most recent resumes that you attached to job applications.

The place to clear out automatically saved information can be found in your privacy settings.

  1. Click the Me icon at the top of any LinkedIn page
  2. Choose Settings & Privacy from the dropdown menusettings & privacy linkedin
  3. Choose the Privacy tab
  4. Choose Job Seeking Preferences from the left columnjob seeking preferences
  5. In this section, click Change next to the heading Job Application Settingslinkedin application settings
  6. Slide the button next to Save Onsite Application Answers to OFF.onsite application answers

This will delete the old resume on LinkedIn that you used during a job hunt. 

Know more how to add back your resume on Linkedin if you have changed your mind.

Resume writerKaren Hampton

Hi! I’m a Professional Resume Writer and Career Coach on LPWS. I’m a goal-oriented professional, who knows everything about career exposure on LinkedIn. 

You may also like...
Popular Posts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *